Image
Top
Navigation

Apollo-Available

Color: Mantle
Age: 9 months
Weight: 130
Special Needs: none
Cats: unknown
Dogs: yes
Kids: yes
Exercise: Very Puppy, Needs Regular Exercise 
Training: Basic, Needs More
Crate Trained: yes

House Trained: yes
Needs Experienced Adopter: No
Adoption Fee: $475 (plus $25 application fee)

Hi everyone,

Apollo here, just wanted to say hi to everyone!!!!  I’m a 9 month old puppy, and came into my foster dad’s house with very few rules.  He’s getting me to behave better and I don’t bark at leaves blowing through the yard any more, but I will let you (and anyone close by) know if someone is walking in front of my house.  I’m also not great on a leash yet, so I’d probably do best in a single family home with a fenced in backyard.  I’ve met the neighbors 6yr old daughter and she’s fun and we get along, but if I get super excited I’d totally bowl her over and win $100,000 on American’s Funniest Home Videos.  So I just need to be supervised around the little ones

I live in a house with 3 other dogs ranging from a Frenchie up to another Great Dane and we all get along, sometimes my craziness will earn a growl or bark from another doggo and I back off, but I love getting in the backyard and running, jumping, sniffing around and using up some energy.  Dad says a tired puppy is a good puppy.

When my humans leave I stay on the upstairs landing with my Frenchie brother.   The area is gated off and I have a wide range of toys to chew and play with so I’m good.  I’ll be super happy crazy puppy when you come back home though and after a few crazy U-Turns I’ll want to go outside.  I’ve had a few accidents in the house, but they were accidents.  Some of them I was trying to tell dad I needed to go out and he just didn’t get the message and 1-2 at the beginning was just learning the new routine.  

If you have anymore questions I’m sure my foster dad will translate for me, but hopefully I find my forever family soon ❤️

Thanks,
Apollo